trawa

Autor Wątek: Wyjaśnienie nieporozumień z frenzy i nie tylko.  (Przeczytany 811 razy)

0 użytkowników i 1 Gość przegląda ten wątek.

Offline ksuM

Wyjaśnienie nieporozumień z frenzy i nie tylko.
« dnia: Wrzesień 06, 2006, 05:22:19 pm »
Ktoś na innym forum wyciągnął to z direwolfa:

Well ladz,

I have heard back from the Design Team on the Frenzied Steeds /
Mounts question, the Hatred Filled Steeds / Mounts question and the
Turn to Face questions arising from the 7th edition rulebook.

#1 Every portion of a model with multiple parts gains +1 attack if
the model as a whole is Frenzied.

#2 Every portion of a model with multiple parts gets to re-roll
missed hits in the first round of combat if the model as a whole has
Hatred of the enemy.

#3 Regarding the option under Redress the Ranks / Free Manoeuvres on
page 46, A unit can turn as long as it does not reduce the number of
models in contact. While it does not allow a turn where the run will
reduce the number of models in contact, it will at least allow a unit
to turn in some situations (as opposed to never as the rule is
currently written).

In addition, I can answer several of the other questions as well.

A) Raiders - There will not be any Q&A issued in regards to Beast
Herds ranking up a minimum of 5 wide for 7th edition. Gav has said
as much himself on other message boards, the Design Team is aware
that Beast Herds now have this liability, and Alessio explicitly
mentioned it in his Designer Notes for 7th edition in last month's
White Dwarf.

Had the Raiders rule been written in the same manner as the
Bretonnian Lance formation rule (which explicitly notes that the
Lance gets a rank bonus for ranks with 3 models) to explictily grant
a rank bonus to the Herds for 4 wide, the Herds would have retained
their rank bonus, but plain and simply the rule is not written that
way.

While this is definitely a hit in the effectivness of Herds, it helps
to counterbalance the ability of Ambushing units to prevent enemy
units in 7th edition (due to the 7th edition rules changes with
linear fleeing and the fact that fleeing units which run into a US5+
enemy unit are automatically destroyed!) from fleeing charges from
Dragon Ogres, Minotaurs, multiple Tuskgor chariots, Bestigors, etc.

cool.gif Long Drong's Slayer Pirates & Festooned with Pistols - the
Festooned with Pistols rule explicitly grants the unit S4 armour
piercing attacks. Thus the unit retains this ability.

Best Regards,

BF
FAQ Keeper

Cóż mogę powiedzieć...
Go go Khorne! :evil:

szafa@poznań

  • Gość
Wyjaśnienie nieporozumień z frenzy i nie tylko.
« Odpowiedź #1 dnia: Wrzesień 06, 2006, 06:27:43 pm »
sranie w banie...

lanca jeszcze bardziej przegieta i nie została pocieta...

tunelingi tez nic nie stracą, scouci, minersi, wszystko co wyłazi z tyłu i ma us5, podobnie latacze, ale co tam pociąć herdy :/

Offline ksuM

Wyjaśnienie nieporozumień z frenzy i nie tylko.
« Odpowiedź #2 dnia: Wrzesień 06, 2006, 06:35:50 pm »
Ale ze scoutów/lataczów/minersów nie zrobisz całej armii.
Teorytycznie możesz dać 4 speciale flyersów, ale zaburzy to przecież kompozycję całej armii.  
A u beastów to zupełnie inne historia...

Zobaczymy, jak skuteczny będzie ten crossfire + ambush.
Ale czuję, że bardzo  ;)

szafa@poznań

  • Gość
Wyjaśnienie nieporozumień z frenzy i nie tylko.
« Odpowiedź #3 dnia: Wrzesień 06, 2006, 07:12:20 pm »
bretka na luzie bierze 2, 3 czy nawet 4 speciale flayersów nie krzywiac kompozycji armi...

coz, musze skonczyc narzekac a zaczac grac - chociaz brak core`ów nadal boli...

Offline ksuM

Wyjaśnienie nieporozumień z frenzy i nie tylko.
« Odpowiedź #4 dnia: Wrzesień 06, 2006, 09:36:10 pm »
Ja tam będę normalnie te herdy wystawiał i nie robił tragedii.
Od czasu do czasu nie dostajesz -2 do CR, ale możesz się starać tego uniknąc na wiele sposobów.
Da się przeżyć.
Za to masz ogromnego boosta do ambusha.